## TOWN OF ALGOMA WINNEBAGO COUNTY, WISCCONSIN MINUTES FOR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING Wednesday, October 8, 2014 Algoma Town Hall

In the absence of the Chair, the Planning Commission meeting was called to order by Administrator John Haese at 5:35 p.m.

The following members were present: Dan Sexton (absent), Patricia Clark, Mark Thompson, Piersen Bowman, Jeff Rasmussen, Dewey Nelson and Patricia Frohrib.

Others present included: Administrator John Haese.

On a motion by Rasmussen/Nelson, passed on a voice vote, the minutes of the August 13, 2014 meeting were approved with addition that Member Clark stated that Homeowner Associations should not be required to control detention ponds, the authority should be with the Town of Algoma.

On a motion by Frohrib/Bowman, passed on a voice vote, the minutes of the September 10, 2014 meeting were approved with the correction of the date.

A discussion was held concerning the duties of the commission. Member Rasmussen would like to see new member packets, ordinances, commercial development, site planning oversight, plats and sump pump ordinance. The Town also needs to allow small lots in some areas for people who wish to build a smaller house. Member Frohrib that stormwater management is the big issue. Member Clark brought up bicycle and pedestrian paths. Administrator Haese said that stormwater is very important and the West Side Arterial will have to be addressed soon.

On a motion by Frohrib/Rasmussen, passed on a voice vote, the Commission adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Deborah L Stark, WCMC Clerk