TOWN OF ALGOMA WINNEBAGO COUNTY, WISCONSIN MINUTES FOR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING Monday, August 13, 2014 Algoma Town Hall

The Planning Commission meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Chairperson Dan Sexton.

The following members were present: Dan Sexton, Patricia Clark, Mark Thompson, Piersen Bowman, Jeff Rasmussen, Dewey Nelson and Patricia Frohrib (Excused).

Others present included: Town Administrator John Haese

Town of Algoma Administrator John Haese introduced himself to the Planning Commission along with new members Piersen Bowman and Jeff Rasmussen.

Discussion was held concerning zoning codes and future land use agreements.

Discussion was held also concerning detention ponds.

Member Clark stated that Homeowner's Associations should take control over detention ponds in their areas and maintain them.

On a motion by Chair Sexton/ Member Clark, passed on a voice vote, the Commission approved pursuing the change of phraseology to Article 8 to aid in construction and benefiting those purchasing lots.

On a motion by Chair Sexton/Member Rasmussen, passed on a voice vote, the Commission approved searching for another community with a groundwater situation compatible to the Town of Algoma and looking at their ordinance governing ground water.

Administrator John Haese will search for a comparable community.

On a motion by Members Bowman /Nelson, passed on a voice vote, the Planning Commission adjourned at 6:02 p.m.