TOWN OF ALGOMA WINNEBAGO COUNTY, WISCONSIN MINUTES FOR TOWN BOARD Wednesday, May 6, 2015 – 5:30 p.m.

The Town Board meeting was called to order by Chair Rasmussen at 5:30 p.m.

The following Supervisors were present: Joel Rasmussen, Terry Hamann, Patricia Frohrib, Patricia Clark, and Paul Sponholz.

The following were also present: Administrator John Haese and Treasurer Sue Drexler.

Discussion was held concerning the organization of the current Town Board and the following issues:

- During the Public Forum of board meetings, the public will be allowed to address only items that are on the official agenda. Anyone addressing the board will be allowed a maximum of 3 minutes to state their concerns.
- The public should contact town staff if they have specific questions about road or drainage issues.
- The committee discussed the differences between a quorum and a walking quorum.
- The board will address the need to repair or replace the current public address system that is used for board and other meetings.
- The committee also discussed board member ethics and favoritism.

Discussion was held concerning committee assignments. Per Town Ordinance, elections for committee chair and vice chair will take place.

On a motion by Supervisors Clark/Sponholz, the Board approved the committee assignments as presented by Chairman Rasmussen. Motion passed 5-0 in favor of the committee assignments. (See attached)

Administrator Haese and the committee discussed a request to the IDB (Industrial Development Board) to allocate \$1100 of Town of Algoma Per Capita Funds to the Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce.

A motion was made by Supervisors Rasmussen/Sponholz to request the IDB award \$1100 to the Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce for use in economic development programs. Motion carried 5-0.

See closed session meeting minutes.

At this time a motion was made by Supervisors Sponholz/Frohrib to go into closed session. Rasmussen aye, Sponholz aye, Clark aye, Frohib aye, Hamann aye. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Supervisors Hamann/Sponholz to return to open session. Rasmussen aye, Sponholz aye, Clark aye, Frohib aye, Hamann aye. Motion carried 5-0 A motion was made by Supervisors Clark/Hamann to adjourn. Motion carried 5-0. The meeting adjourned at 6:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Heather Sedo Administrative Assistant

Recording Secretary- Town Administrator John Haese