## Town of Algoma Winnebago County, Wisconsin

## Minutes for Planning Commission Meeting Wednesday, May 13, 2015 Algoma Town Hall

The Planning Commission meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Town Administrator John Haese.

The following members were present: Piersen Bowman, Patricia Frohrib, Dewey Nelson, Jeff Rasmussen and Patricia Clark.

The following members were present: Dan Sexton (Unexcused), Mark Thompson (Excused).

Others present included: Town Administrator John Haese.

No one spoke during the Public Forum.

On a motion by, Members Bowman/Frohrib, passed on a voice vote (Clark-Abstained), the minutes of the April 8, 2015 meeting were approved.

On a motion by Members Rasmussen/Frohrib, Piersen Bowman, was nominated for the position of Chair. There were no other nominations for the position of Chair. On a voice vote, Piersen Bowman was elected Chair.

On a motion by Members Clark/Rasmussen, Patricia Frohrib, was nominated for the position of Vice Chair. There were no other nominations for the position of Vice Chair. On a voice vote, Patricia Frohrib was elected Vice Chair.

Discussion took place regarding formation of a subcommittee to investigate allowing residential lots of less than 15,000 square feet to be created.

On a motion by Members Frohrib/Clark, passed on a voice vote, Jeff Rasmussen and Dewey Nelson were appointed as members of the subcommittee to investigate the feasibility of having lots of less than 15,000 square feet in the Town of Algoma.

Town Administrator John Haese discussed the need for the town to enact an ordinance that would allow the Town of Algoma to supersede Winnebago County Planning and Zoning regulations and ordinances relating to erosion control on building sites. The ordinance would specifically require that silt fence be installed around the entire construction site instead of allowing the current log style method. The town may be required to enforce the ordinance if the

Town Board were to approve the ordinance. Administrator Haese will begin to gather information that can be used in the ordinance and report back to the committee.

On a motion by Members Clark/Frohrib, passed on a voice vote, the Commission adjourned at 6:35 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Heather Sedo Administrative Assistant

Recording Secretary: Town Administrator John Haese