Approved 7-15-2015

Town of Algoma Winnebago County, Wisconsin Minutes for Planning Commission Meeting Tuesday, June 9, 2015, Algoma Town Hall

The Planning Commission meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Chair Bowman.

The following members were present: Piersen Bowman, Patricia Frohrib, Dewey Nelson, Jeff Rasmussen (arrived at 6:35 p.m.) and Mark Thompson.

The following were members were not present: Dan Sexton (unexcused).

Others present included: Town Administrator John Haese.

No one spoke during the public forum.

On a motion by Members Frohrib/Nelson, passed on a voice vote, the minutes of the May 13, 2015 meeting were approved.

Discussion took place concerning the appointment of a member to the Comprehensive Planning Project Steering Committee for Winnebago County.

Discussion took place concerning Steve Zink's proposal.

On a motion by Members Thompson/Clark, passed on a voice vote, the Zink proposal was tabled until the July meeting.

Discussion took place concerning the zoning change requested by Kay Spanbauer. This matter already went before the Extraterritorial Zoning Committee. Chair Bowman agreed to attend the meetings. No action was taken.

Discussion took place concerning the Extraterritorial Zoning Committee meeting. Joel Rasmussen was elected Chair of the Committee. The Committee last met in 2011.

On a motion by Members Thompson/Nelson, passed on a voice vote, the Commission adjourned at 6:58p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Heather Sedo Administrative Assistant

Recording Secretary: Town Administrator John Haese.