TOWN OF ALGOMA WINNEBAGO COUNTY, WISCONSIN PARKS COMMITTEE MEETING Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The Parks Committee was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Vice Chair Jim Marvin.

The following Committee Members were present: Jim Marvin, Chris Wright, Tom McInnis and Mike Dudzinski.

The following Committee Members was absent: Curt Clark (excused).

The following were also present: Administrator John Haese and Contracted Fundraiser Vicki Schorse.

On a motion by Members Marvin/Wright, passed on a voice vote, the Committee approved the minutes of the February 24, 2016 meeting.

On a motion by Members Wright/Marvin, passed on a voice vote, the Committee approved the minutes of the January 27, 2016 meeting.

On a motion by Members Wright/Marvin, passed on a voice vote, Curt Clark was nominated as Chair of the Parks Committee. There were no other nominations and a unanimous ballot was cast for Curt Clark.

On a motion by Members Wright/McInnis, passed on a voice vote, Jim Marvin was nominated as Vice Chair of the Parks Committee. There were no other nominations and a unanimous ballot was cast for Jim Marvin.

The Committee discussed park regulations and what regulations should be in force for Jones Park, Kewaunee Park and the Town Hall Park. The Town of Buchanan's regulations will be used as a model.

Discussion was held relating to the current and future improvements that could take place at Kewaunee Park. Several dead and decaying trees including stumps have been removed. Before any playground equipment can be repaired or added there park site problems that need to be addressed. The Committee decided to take a closer look at Kewaunee Park.

Contracted Fundraiser Vicki Schorse updated the Committee on the Jones Park fundraising efforts.

On a motion by Members Marvin/Wright, passed on a voice vote, the Committee adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah L. Stark, WCMC Clerk

Recording Secretary – Administrator John Haese