Approved on 11-18-2016

TOWN OF ALGOMA WINNEBAGO COUNTY, WISCONSIN PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING July 13, 2016

The Planning Commission meeting was called to order by Chair Bowman at 6:00 p.m.

The following members were present: Patricia Frohrib, Dewey Nelson, Jeff Rasmussen, Mark Thompson, Patricia Clark and Piersen Bowman.

The following members were not present: Daniel Sexton (excused).

The following were also present: Administrator John Haese and Ken Jaworski of Martenson & Eisele, Inc.

Greg Landwehr and Scott Nerenhausen spoke concerning the ability to access the Nerenhausen property currently for sale from 1063 North Oakwood Road.

On a motion by Members Clark/Nelson, passed on a voice vote, the Commission approved the minutes of the June 8, 2016 meeting.

Ken Jaworski of Martenson & Eisele, Inc. led the discussion on the Code of Ordinances Chapter 225 Land Development revisions. Jaworski explained the changes in the current code were made in order to mirror the Winnebago County code and to address other changes that supersede the county ordinance.

On a motion by Members Clark/Frohrib, passed on a 5-1 (Thompson) voice vote, the Commission approved the revisions to the Code of Ordinances Chapter 225 Land Development.

Administrator Haese provided the commission with information regarding a request for a local resident to allow an access to be created for ingress and egress from a parcel of land that is currently zoned B-3 (business). The access would be created in a residential area which is current zoned R-1. Administrator Haese asked the members to provide their comments on the access, if the issue should be brought forward or because of the impact on a residential area it should not.

On a motion by Members Clark/Nelson, passed on a voice vote, the Commission will forward the request to the Town Board with no recommendation.

On a motion by Chair Bowman/Member Frohrib, passed on a voice vote, the Commission adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah L Stark, WCMC Clerk

Recording Secretary – Administrator John Haese