## TOWN OF ALGOMA WINNEBAGO COUNTY, WISCONSIN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING Wednesday, December 5, 2018

## 1. Call to Order:

The Town of Algoma Economic Development Committee Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by Chair Person Frohrib

## a. Roll Call:

**The following Committee Members were in attendance:** Patty Frohrib (Chair), Audra Hoy, Jeff Krueger, Tim Eddy, Allison Gamble

The following Committee Members were absent: Sara Vollbrecht (excused)

**The following were also present:** Benjamin Krumenauer; Administrator, Joel Rasmussen; Town Chair

#### 2. Public Forum:

No one came forward for the Public Forum.

#### 3. Business:

a. Discussion and possible action re: Minutes from April 4, 2018 meeting.
A motion was made by Hoy/Krueger to approve the minutes from the April 4, 2018 meeting as stated (approved 6-0).

## b. Discussion re: Roaring Forward 2018;

Mr. Krumenauer outlined the item and Ms. Frohrib explained some of the 2018 successes of Greater Oshkosh. The bulk of the item was discussed during agenda item c.

## c. Discussion and possible action re: Winnebago County Per Capita Funding Program.

- 1. Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce update (Rob Kleman).
- 2. Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corporation update (Audra Hoy).

Ms. Frohrib described the item and introduced Rob Kleman from Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce and Audra Hoy from Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corporation. The two representatives were able to update the committee on 2018 projects and successes as well as provide some justification for continued funding through the Winnebago County per capita funding program.

A motion was made (Krueger/Rasmussen) to recommend allocating 2019 IDB per capita funding of \$2,500 to Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce and \$5,294 with an additional allocation of \$206 of Town funds to Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corporation (\$5,500 total).

Motion carried 5-0 (Hoy abstain).

# 4. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned unanimously at 7:10 pm (Hoy/Rasmussen. Carried 6-0).

Submitted by, Deborah L Stark, WCMC Clerk Recording Secretary, Benjamin Krumenauer Administrator