Voter Information



Register to Vote

My Voter Info

My Polling Place

What’s on My Ballot

Click here for link:

April 7, 2020 Referendum Questions & Explanations

Certificate of Nomination for April 7 2020 Election

Voting Via Absentee Ballot Or In Person Information

A Photo I.D. is required to receive a ballot in all special and regular elections. If you have not previously voted in the Town of Algoma or have an address or name change, you must register to vote.

To vote in the Town of Algoma:

1. You must be at least 18 years of age on or before election day.

2. You must have been a resident of the town a minimum of 10 days prior to election day. (If not, you are eligible to vote in your previous town/city/village or by absentee ballot from that town/city/village.)

3. You must register and present proof of residence. A current driver license will work if the address is current. A utility bill, checking account statement, real estate tax bill and lease may be used as proof of residence if it contains your name and current address.

4. You are a United States Citizen.



Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may request to vote an absentee ballot. A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 10 consecutive days before the election. The elector must also be registered in order to receive an absentee ballot. Proof of identification must be provided before an absentee ballot may be issued.


Contact your municipal clerk and request that an application for an absentee ballot be sent to you for the April 7, 2020 Election. You may also submit a written request in the form of a letter. Your written request must list your voting address within the municipality where you wish to vote, the address where the absentee ballot should be sent, if different, and your signature. You may make application for an absentee ballot by mail, email or in person.


The deadline for making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail is 5:00 p.m. on April 2, 2020

Note: Special absentee voting application provisions apply to electors who are indefinitely confined to home or a care facility, in the military, hospitalized, or serving as a sequestered juror. If this applies to you, contact the municipal clerk regarding deadlines for requesting and submitting an absentee ballot.


You may also request and vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office or other specified location during the days and hours specified for casting an absentee ballot in person.



15 N. Oakwood Rd., Oshkosh, WI 54904

By Appointment 920-235-3789

Hours: Mon – Thurs, (Mar 18 to Apr 2, 2020) 9 am – 11:45 am & 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm

Fri, (Apr 3, 2020) 9 am – 11:45 am & 1:15 pm – 4:45 pm

No in-person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election.

The municipal clerk will deliver voted ballots returned on or before Election Day to the proper polling place or counting location before the polls close on April 7, 2020. Any ballots received after the polls close will not be counted.

Published: 3/10/2020

2020 Election Dates

February 18, 2020 – Non Partisan Primary

April 7, 2020 – Non Partisan Spring Election

August 11, 2020 – Partisan Primary

November 3, 2020 – General Election


Polls will open at 7 a.m. and will close at 8 p.m.


Town of Algoma Polling Place:
Town of Algoma Ward Map

Wards 1, 2, & 7-10 vote at:

Algoma Town Hall (7:00am – 8:00pm)
15 North Oakwood Road
Oshkosh, WI 54904

Wards 3-6 Vote at:

All Saints Lutheran Church (7:00am – 8:00pm)
1072 Honey Creek Road
Oshkosh, WI 54904

Additional Voting Information

There are ten wards and three County Supervisory districts in the Town of Algoma. For the voters and for reporting purposes to the County, our wards are combined, except when voting on information pertaining to schools. Most of the town is in the Oshkosh School District, but there are a few voters that fall within the Omro School District

District Supervisor/Representative
Winnebago County Board of Supervisors 31st District (Wards
2, 3, 4, 5, 6, & 8)
Joel Rasmussen
3297 Creek Side Drive
Oshkosh, WI 54904
(920) 410-2311
Winnebago County Board of Supervisors 24th District (Wards 1, 7 & 9) Andy Buck
Oshkosh, WI 54904
Winnebago County Board of Supervisors 32nd District (Ward
Robert Keller
975 Cty Tk Z
Oshkosh, WI 54902
(920) 379-0717
WI State Assembly 53rd Assembly District Michael Schraa
2834 County Road FF
Omro, WI 54963
Madison Office
(608) 267-7990
(888) 534-0053
Room 107 West, State Capitol
P.O. Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
WI State Senator 18th Senate
Dan Feyen
Room 306 South, State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-5300
U.S. Congressman 6th District Glenn Grothman
Washington D.C. Office
501 Cannon H.O.B.
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2476
Fax: (202) 225-2356
Fond du lac Office
1020 S. Main Street, Suite B
Fond du lac, WI 54935
(920) 907-0624
U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin
Washington D.C. Office
717 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-5653
Fax: (202) 224-9787
Madison Office
30 W. Mifflin Street, Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 264-5338
U.S. Senator Ron Johnson
Web Site:
Washington D.C. Office
328 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-5323
Fax: (202) 228-6965
Oshkosh Office
219 Washington Avenue, Suite 100
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone: (920) 230-7250
Fax: (920) 230-7262